You are here


1. What are the capsules made of?

 Most capsules are made from gelatin. Gelatin is widely used in many food products such as puddings, desserts, marshm allows, chewable candies, glazes,whipped toppings, and dips. Gelatin itself is a mixture of water-solubleproteins derived primarily from collagen, which is the main naturally-occurring protein constituent of connective tissue. Gelatin is obtained from collagen by exposing animal skins and bones to a controlled extraction process. Gelatin comes in various types. Capsules are made from pharmaceutical-grade gelatin that has met the stringent requirements of the British & United States Pharmacopoeia and other international organizations that set standards for products that are used in medicines.In the production of capsules, a thin film of either gelatin is formed on stainless steel pins. As the gel forming film dries on the pin, it hardens to form the capsule that is later removed from the pin. Typically, two different size pins are used; one size pin for the body, and another large-diameter sizepin for the cap of a two-piece capsule..

2. How can I tell if the gelatin capsule is safe or not? 

A pharmaceutical grade with high bloom strength of bovine gelatin is used for manufacturing capsules. The gelatin & other additives fulfill all applicable current regulatory requirements. Gelatin used for the production is derived from bone of ruminants that are obtained incountries free from BSE/TSE risk. The gelatin we use is also Halal & kosher certified and inspected.

3. What happens to the capsule inside my body?  

The water-soluble gelatin shell dissolves in the stomach, releasing its contents within the first few minutes of swallowing.

Get In Touch

T (251) 1 4450035/4450063

Debrezeit Road, Gelan, Addis Ababa

Monday to Friday: 8:30 am to 4:30 pm
Saturday and Sunday: Closed

Let's Socialize